INCOMPLETE SENTENCES

The first day I met you was…
The first time we kissed we…
You made my legs shiver when you… 
With you it felt complete but…
I loved you with all my heart but…
I wanted to be with you but… 
You made me happy when…

It felt like something was always missing somehow. It wasn’t me… It was you… No! I said that wrong. Or did I? 

I was never certain. It was like I was happy but… Like you were giving me all but… I know this sounds selfish but it’s horrible to be in an unhappy relationship. It’s worse to be in a happy one but…

Walking away was not easy because I was sure I wanted to stay but… It tortured me more because I tried to find reasons but… I looked at you sometimes and wished I knew something. Anything at all would do but… I had one of those “I don’t want to leave but I gotta go” moments a lot and it was not pretty.

There’s this bitter-sweet feeling you have when you know you have to walk away from something or someone you want to be with because you know it’s not healthy for you. I know it’s hard. It takes time too but think about it this way – Crying for a few days beats crying through the relationship. 

Nobody deserves that hurt. Nobody deserves to not know what the problem is. Nobody deserves that much uncertainty. 

4 thoughts on “INCOMPLETE SENTENCES”

Leave a Reply

